Friday, 6 December 2013


Hosts Brazil will play Croatia in the opening match of the 2014 World Cup on June 12. Reigning champions Spain will take on the Netherlands in their opener, in what is a rematch of the 2010 final.
 And England's first group game is against Italy in tropical Manaus - just where Roy Hodgson was hoping not to go. These are just some of the fixtures that the World Cup draw has thrown up.

 Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon. 

Group B: Spain, the Netherlands, Chile,

Australia. Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan.

 Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy. 

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras.

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria.

 Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA. 

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea.

No comments:

Post a Comment

DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of Alex Enoyore.